Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

No spoilers here

Today we had tickets to go to a recording of the Great British Bake Off 'Extra Slice' that will be broadcast next Friday evening. We were shown the GBBO programme that will be broadcast on Wednesday first followed by the recording which took around two hours to record the half hour show. I am, of course, sworn to secrecy so you won't find out from me who leaves the show this week!

We went in early and I took W down to Brick Lane to see the sights we saw on the Blipmeet on Thursday, where I took this shot. The market was on making for a great atmosphere but it was a shame to see that some of the artwork we had seen had since been defaced by being 'tagged' with blue spray paint; still, I suppose that is part of the reason it is often painted over and new work produced.

Not sure of the quality of this as I didn't take my camera with me and am uploading it from my phone on the train home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.