Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

Supermarket shop

I live in one of the driest areas of the country with the lowest annual rainfall figures, although you wouldn't know it from looking out of the window today; it's rained solidly all day today so far, so an indoor Blip was called for. We have an Oriental supermarket in town which is really interesting to wander round; in fact, I'm not sure I should be allowed in there on my own as I went in for one specific item that they didn't have, and ended up buying eight other things instead, including these. Mind you, as the total bill still came to less than £8 I don't think I was being too extravagent.

I tend to spend a long time in there as all the products seem so unusual and exotic, with some interesting looking seafood and other things in the freezers too. I decided to pass on the frozen 'Bulls Balls' though, just in case the description on the packet was a true reflection of the contents.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.