Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

Walking again

It may not be a steam train but if you look carefully, there's a train there somewhere!

We did a walk today starting at the North Yorkshire Moors Centre at Danby and taking a circular route around Little and Great Fryup Dales. These dales are not named after a hearty breakfast as you might think; Fryup is an Old English name, meaning Friga's Valley. The walk was just over seven miles and while we both had the stamina for more it was probably enough for W's back and my feet! Some spectacular views; my Blip is of the view we had when we stopped for a picnic lunch. Glorious weather; being bald, my head (which was already starting to resemble a butchers' chopping board due to the prevalance of low beams and strategically placed shelves in the cottage) is now a delicate shade of pink. On the way back to the cottage we called in to the Board Inn at Lealholm on the recommendation of my nephew for a bit of rehydration; a good choice.

Thanks for all the comments and stars on my Blip yesterday - We have a full day planned tomorrow so I hope to catch up on comments at the weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.