Looking for his supper.

This morning,we went up on the moors to Beck Hole. J wanted to go to   a railway model centre.  He was entranced when he walked through the door, and we were there for an hour. I won't say how much he spent, but it was near a "ton" shock horror  They were a really friendly bunch of guys, probably because J spent so much! We left there and drove to Goathland, and it started to rain. We parked the car in the car park, and when I got out there was the biggest dollop of bird  s***,  I have ever seen in my life on the bonnet of the car.. J was horried, as he does like to keep his car clean. I had some tissues in my bag, and he managed to get it off. We then went to a tea room in the village, for a snack. When we came out, the rain had stopped, so we walked down to the railway station. There were lots of people at the station, so I asked one of the staff when the next steam  train was due. He said, in a few minutes, so we waited. It was a wonderful sight to see the train arrive at the station, and to see the engine. It  was  called the, 'Sir Nigel Cresley, which is going out of commission at the end of the week for a major overhaul.It will take about two to three years to complete. It was a wonderful sight. We walked back to the car. and then back to the apartment. We parked the car, and decided to walk along the board walk, and saw this Heron, (at least I think it is)  We are going to have fish & chips tonight, and then we are going  to walk back up to the Middle Earth Tavern. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.