Maisiebeth

By Maisiebeth

Challenge

Today was spent at The Trafford Centre, Manchester and I set myself a challenge to get an interesting blip there.
Beth was shopping for Uni stuff and there was nothing really I needed to shop for so had plenty of time to kill.
It was interesting looking around in a different way, but to be honest there was nothing in the centre itself that grabbed me.
Decided to head to Barton Square which has all the "home" shops plus a Cadwaladers where I thought I could grab lunch.
Here I found my blip. The square has been designed beautifully, like a Roman Courtyard complete with statues and fountains. There were a series of mermaids around the central fountain which I thought beautiful.
Tomorrow Beth and I are doing Velocity at Zip World Snowdonia which entails hurtling down a mountain face down and head first at 100mph. If this turns out to be my last blip, its been a blast!
Dramatic and Dangerous Places to Photograph for the Terminally Unfit and Navigationally Challenged Dare Devil

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.