The Feelin'

Q-Tip - Feelin'

Saw two great films about youth and disillusionment (amongst other things); Fresh and Rebel Without A Cause. I've been meaning to see Fresh since I was about 13 when it came out and it just pierced home. Extremely well made. Samuel L. Jackson had so much resolution.

I absolutely love Rebel Without a Cause, it was the first time I saw it and for me it speaks volumes. James Dean was not just cool but exuded something that I just can't put a pin on. Its old and arguably dated but there's something deep within the design and context of the film that keeps it a classic and relevant. Many people have written litanies on it and there's no need for another, especially from me, but my goodness it speaks to me. So beautiful and passionate.

On a useless note, I tried watching Riddick last night... It looks great but, wow, it was a waste of 37 minutes. Thats just how I feel about it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.