Nagoya, Dinner With Friends

Smokey Robinson - Being With You ft. Mary J Blige

Finally having a good sleep, today was spent with my folks walking around Sakae shopping, chilling out and talking. We always talk music, and when we went to Tower Records we saw Smokey Robinson's new album, Smokey And Friends. For me, I have always admired Smokey Robinson. I don't know much about him but I bought a hits compilation and just fell in love with his voice. The new recording with an amazing array of guests sounds fantastic. It's so fresh yet playing the CD with my folks, we all just sang straight into song, My Girl, Being With You, The Tracks of My Tears, etc. It's hard not to.

This evening we also had dinner with some of my closest friends since living in Japan and once again, I find it so surreal to see the worlds collide and so thankful that both parties accept each other with open arms. Once again, very lucky.

Pictured is Oasis 21 and the Nagoya TV tower, a feature of Nagoya. We had trouble walking up and my Mum was ready to give up and just wait for Dad and I. But I fervently recommended to see the view, take the lift and just feel the sun. Effort, the stronger it is reaps the stronger rewards once achieved. They did a great job of walking all day. Cheers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.