The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Rain, rain

...but it does make good droplets! The wind got up when I stepped outside the back door to take this macro shot, so I couldn't get as close or as detailed as I'd have liked.

The children were very excited by the downpour at lunchtime, and rushed outside to dance, to scream, to splash in puddles and predict further weather developments. I'd like to be three again, sometimes. BY miserable contrast, I missed my bus to my second job by seconds, and had to take a taxi instead. The driver opined "we're paying the price for last week's good weather". It crossed my mind that in some other countries, people might not be quite so hung up on getting their just desserts following random good fortune!

After working at the rehab, I returned home with CleanSteve. I've settled down to an evening of good TV (Monday nights are still ok on terrestrial) and have ordered an English-Polish dictionary, as I sense I'll be learning a little Polish as part of one of my jobs. I never mind an excuse to learn a language. The only one that ever came close to flooring me was Finnish!

It can be pretty pointless, though, unless you have a good reason. Take my father, for example: if still alive, he is one of the few people in Mexico, or even outside the Forest of Dean, who speaks and understands FOD - Forest of Dean dialect! I Wonder if there is there a online FOD forum?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.