Strawhouse

By strawhouse

Down Among the Daisies

I love our front garden!
I'm not so sure our fusspot, OCD neighbours would agree - last week he picked up a little branch that Miss E had left in the lane outside their gate and propped it up against our wheelie bin. Honestly!!!!
Mr K did a manful job the other week, mowing the grass but I persuaded him to leave a wilderness patch right at the front in full view of the irritating neighbours and it's looking gorgeous at the moment.
Had a good morning with Mrs C - we took the little ones to Ikea and picked up some essential cutlery drainers, fancy dress storage baskets, and kilner jars - you really can't have enough!!!
And, of course, it would be madness to go to Ikea and not stuff your face with a plate of meatballs and chips, yummy!!!
Now I'm off to get Miss E from school. I've just had an email to say her sport's day has been cancelled tomorrow due to the terrible forecast. I'm so disappointed as they've been practicing really hard and I was so looking forward to it.
Bloody weather!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.