Salvage from the Wreckage

By NickMogToo

FFS

Back to work to find that I've moved desk. Or, at least, all my stuff had been piled up on someone else's desk with both PCs disconnected. Eventually, the someone else managed to move themselves to their new desk and, pausing only to steal some cables to replace those unaccountably missing from my PC, I was able to connect it all back up.

As I was lying under the desk plugging bits in, a man with a clipboard came by to explain that the fact that my move hadn't been completed was still on his list. I replied that I had suspected that I had moved desk and that the job wasn't quite finished.

Luckily, our alien overlords don't recognise sarcasm. It's their one weakness. Unless they have some cluster of nerves at the back of their head which gives the determined human resistance fighter armed with a cricket bat just one chance. Just one chance... that's all I ask...

PC working again just in time to be informed that an impossible task has landed from above. With a sticky squelch and an unpleasant smell.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.