Salvage from the Wreckage

By NickMogToo

The boys done good

A long week. We had a big estimation job to do but so little time to do it that it became something of a 'think of a big number' exercise. I duly thought of a big number. It will be interesting to see how much pressure we will be under to think of a smaller number.

Managed to fit in four games of football though. So I was all trained up ready for a proper 11-a-side game for the University's vets team today. 11-a-side isn't really my game but I was quite pleased with my performance today. I used relative fitness to make up for lack of ability and actually connected with a good number of headers (these don't really arise in 5-a-side).

This is Hamid, the manager and centre-forward.

Then a peaceful afternoon - played with the new Smoothie maker and watched the new episode of Dr Who... Rock'n'Roll, my friends, Rock'n'Roll.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.