South Coast Scribblings

By SueSouth

For many years...

...this has hung on the wall in my parents' sitting room. The colours are fading, so I've turned it mono. My Dad can't see it anyway with his eyesight problems, so the fading doesn't matter much to him.

We went over to see Dad today and gave him a couple of little presents from the holiday. I showed him some photos of the holiday on my iPad and he could see some details if I enlarged the image.

We managed to get over and back in virtually dry weather, but it was deluging and there was hail less than half-an-hour after we got back. The wind sounds ferocious again now too.

It appears that tomorrow we have no less than three sets of Spitfires flying over here from Goodwood - they're hugging the south coast along the part where we are, so may get to see some just after midday :-)))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.