Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

3 little pigs

Another shot of young ones, today, taken very early this morning, before a day of meetings and writing. The piglets were fearfully skittery and wild and really very funny. I would like the quality to have been crisper, but the shooting conditions were a tad challenging, with the pigs housed behind multiple electric fences and the footpath where I was standing roped off to keep walkers away. I don't blame the farmer - people can be so thoughtless.

The rest of the day has been good, if also a tad challenging in places, and I'm looking forward to a quiet evening. Tomorrow night I have to contribute to a birthday celebration, so the job of making of a lemon curd cake is waiting in the wings. I've chosen the recipe from the latest National Trust magazine - has anyone tried it?

That's all. Enjoy your evenings - when we get there!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.