Christography

By ChrisGroucutt

Mood

Today's MonoMonday theme is mood. "Perfect," thought I. If there's one place I can get a picture of a mood it's on the face of my littlest one, who can serve mood like no other.

So out comes the camera, and I approach littlest one intending to ask her to throw me a moody face. Trouble was, unbeknownst to me, she actually was in a mood, (as far as I can gather it was mostly brought about by about 30 seconds of boredom- it doesn't take a lot).

So I tell littlest one that I'm photographing on the theme of mood and ask her to do one of those famous moody faces for me. At which point littlest one decides that she is precisely no-one's performing monkey, and reverses her hitherto pretty much perfect moody scowl to a sly smirk that practically writes an essay on how to tell your Dad to "get stuffed."

This blip is the tail-end of it. It softened only because I was laughing so much, that she was briefly perplexed as to how to continue playing this game for a win.

Sometimes my heart literally aches with the love I have for this kid.

C

(She did deliver eventually and acted me a proper moody face after a while... As soon as she had the thought that I might think she wasn't up to the challenge. I'll pop it in as an extra. :)

Thanks once again to chantler63 for hosting today's MonoMonday. Loving this month's themes. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.