Rain

It rained today. It rained most of the day. Normally it's not too much of an inconvenience, in fact often a blip opportunity. Today was different rain. I'd just started walking into town to go to the charity shop when it started. I did my coat up, raised my hood and carried on. It became heavier, and persistent and very, very wet. There is no shelter along the main road into town, by the time I reached work I was literally soaked to the skin; I looked, and felt, like I'd been wading through a fast flowing river. I stood on the shop floor and dripped great pools of water around me. The other volunteers were very sympathetic and the manager, Di, brought me a big white towel. I phoned Ann, who was coming in anyway, in the car, to bring some dry trousers and socks and I changed out of my wet clothes in the kitchen.

So as I said earlier this was not a day to be standing around composing reflective wet photos, so I grabbed a couple through the window and mono'd it for Monday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.