A slice of Lesley's life

By Lesley

The girl of the day

Big day for Anna....Sports Day this morning and opening night of Alice in Wonderland later. I think she'll sleep well tonight.

Sadly, the opposite for J who is sporting* a sad face as his sports day scheduled for tomorrow has been cancelled. Hard to imagine with the glorious sunshine outside but the school is confident that the torrential downpours forecast for tonight will appear and make the ground unsafe. I kind of hope for their sake it does happen or there will be a playground full of disgruntlement in the morning.

In the midst of these activities I managed to fit in a work call which went much better than expected but did leave me with a bunch of work so I'm not entirely upset to have been given a free morning tomorrow.

But for now more chaperoning...

Lesley x

*mean, I know

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.