Doingok

By Doingok

MonoMonday: Mood

And I'd say his was Joy!  At first I thought he had both feet off the ground, but then I saw he had one planted.  He was screaming with delight.  Kids and the beach - so fun.  

"Each day holds a surprise. But only if we expect it can we see, hear, or feel it when it comes to us. Let's not be afraid to receive each day's surprise, whether it comes to us as sorrow or as joy It will open a new place in our hearts, a place where we can welcome new friends and celebrate more fully our shared humanity."
Henri Nouwen
I do like this author.  A woman who I had never met, we had a mutual friend, sent his, Turn My Mourning Into Dancing to me when Sumner first passed. She had lost a son at 4 years old and she hit the emotions right on.  We are now good friends even though we don't see each other very often.

Many thanks to Chantler6363 and B4YUUfor hosting MM this month.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.