Busy Monday

Freshers arrived on campus today so everywhere is busy and it takes twice as long to get around campus. I spent a lot of the day with headphones on as our new office is at the front of the building next to the piazza and students were playing loud music there most of the day.

I managed to stand up all day again, apart from lunchtime when I had a sit down and got on with some of my MOOC - it was far too wet to risk a plod outside.

Then after work it was a quick dash home to get Leo to Cully Rangers for football training. They all got soaked, and once again I watched from the nice dry car. He has decided he loves it so he is going to join officially next week.

Then I headed out to Uffculme for some bell ringing - more standing! but my arms got a good work out too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.