Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Beach bums and other silliness

Today was just as predicted at 29C.  Pretty much a Summers day which brought out groups of young 'uns frolicking at the beach.  I bet they were Uni students.  I mean who else would have the time to head to the beach in good weather at this time of year.  

Like a good politician,  the weather is about to turn and speaking of politicians, I woke up to a new Prime Minister this morning.  Are all politicians tarred with the same brush, this is just ridiculous, I can't tell one party from another.  5 Prime Ministers in as many years. 

I also heard a Channel billed cuckoo.  They migrate here in Summer which proves Summer is definitely here (well at least until tomorrow).  The earliest I have heard them yet, normally it is around October.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.