Gitama's World

By Gitama

A Slight Detour and Jam Doughnuts

After a near miss with a bad case of lockjaw getting my mouth xrayed (the lady forgot about me whilst she was having a chat) I decided to take a slight detour to the Farm.
I walked all over the place snapping happily away........besides the clouds I felt a gravitational pull toward the weeds...again...they really are rather fascinating........I even snapped a couple of decent shot of bees without even rally focussing on them.
When I left I visited the bakery and bought some jam doughnuts ( a quick note here...they charge like scrub bulls...bloody expensive) packed to the gunnels with raspberry jam.
So after we all went into a sugar coma after eating them ...a few hours later Jaiya and I launched into a full scale tiff........all is well now ..there is peace in the house........thank goodness.

“But they were doughnuts of darkness. Evil, damned doughnuts, tainted by the spawn of darkness . . . . . . which could obviously be redeemed only by passing through the fiery, cleansing inferno of a wizardly digestive tract.” 
― 
Jim Butcher

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.