Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

Castle Moat

It was Mrs BB last day off and we'd arranged to take our friends dogs for a walk. The rain was pouring down and showed no signs of easing. It just wouldn't be enjoyable so we cancelled.

My brother dropped in and stayed for a good hour chatting about family matters. I took a photo of him to demonstrate my Fuji instax printer that works like the polaroid did. I've ordered a large pack and when we stay with friends next week it'll be good to take some of them and baby so they can have the photo straight away. As he was going my phone rang with a job. I did say to ring me if they were stuck so the wife was up for it as she could go and do her two mile swim at the club she belongs.

The blip photo is taken late afternoon at Caerphilly Castle moat. The weeds caught my eye as the swan was coming towards me. I've made it black and white but kept the colour in the 'weed'. I've added the Powder film filter from DXO Optics which I use for RAW processing and enhancing photo's. Highly recommended.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.