Croft16

By Croft16

Day Lily..

..I was given these some years ago, I think by croftcrafts, and this is the first time I've had flowers. But they didn't look too good on close inspection.

So I had to call in my trusty partner to add some subject matter. A few crocosmia added to the composition too!

Filled in some forms this morning, and went down to the post office to post them off. They were posted to me, plus an extra envelope and a few extra A4 sheets for 91 pence. It cost me £1.19 to post them back. Must have used some heavy ink!!

Called in at the changing rooms to try and fix the leak in one of the radiators. Undid the nut, and did it up again - I had intended to add some PTFE tape, but the water pressure was too much. I didn't really want to drain the system down. I've left some paper towel under the leak to see if it's cured..

Then spent some time with Adrian, he's working on A's house next door. He wanted to connect to small compressors together to get enough air to run a needle drill (to get layers of paint off stonework). We have managed to bodge together a "Y" connector, and it works!

Also picked up the draw bar for A's tractor, it was seized solid with rust, and J has managed to free it up for him.

Then went down to the sea to give Tanni a wash, she's been rolling in something long dead, outside A's shed. Sowed 4 rows of parsley while we were down there..

Back home to bottle some home brew.

The day started wet, with sheets of misty rain blowing across the village, but it's brightened up considerably now. Didn't get on to fix the radio in the car.. That will wait for another day..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.