A good day

Mike had a meeting in Inverness this morning so he dropped me at North Kessock so that I could go for a walk along the road under the bridge. Was hoping to see the otters but think they were probably asleep.
Did see a flock of curlew who noisily flew off as I approached. Several robins in full song, dunnocks hopping among the blackberries, crows annoyed at something in the trees nut surprisingly no heron, there's usually one or two along there and sometimes I've seen them roosting in the large fir trees.
As I was sitting admiring the view above a gentleman came and asked if I'd spotted anything. It was Andy Howard a local , talented photograph who has set up his own business of running workshops. I 'follow ' him on twitter and facebook so it was great to meet him and we had a long chat.
Brownies tonight was great too. Two of my girl helpers had been to Malawi during the holidays and they lead the whole session. Amazing to hear of their adventures and to hear their enthusiasm for Africa. Both girls would like to go back . I think we could all learn a thing or to from the people over there. They may not have much but have such a cheerful and positive attitude. The Brownies learnt alot tonight. So thank you girls :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.