Grandpont Nature Park – 8.22 on 15 September 2015

1 hour 23 minutes after sunrise.

Week 37. The series

A big difference this week. Those leaves that have been tentatively trying on new colours for the last fortnight have flung themselves irredeemably into the new season. Confident, now, that the followers of fashion are hot behind them, they will dress more and more outrageously over the next few weeks.




The gulls were swooping much lower than usual. Thermals? Insects? Looking at the colours?





Last night I had my first ever evening job interview, for some part time community development work between now and March. This morning I was offered the work. So that’s now three employers. Bit of a fiddly jigsaw but I think I could just about fit one more in so I’ve submitted another job application.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.