The Travellist's journal

By TheTravellist

Nam

I went back to the park for Talking with the Tourist and finally met Nam Tran, the founder of the group (pictured). He works during the week so usually arrives after I've left. He was really lovely. I also met some nice new people but then we were rudely interrupted by a massive storm.

Luckily the festival in the park meant that there was a large marquee for everyone to hide under. The storm was one of the worst I've seen during my travels. Luckily it was safe to leave after about an hour. I went for dinner with one of the students who took me to a phở restaurant he knew about. I've recently been having the noodle soups more than I have in the past. It's helped by the rain because I'm normally put off by the hot weather. I sweat enough as it is without having hot soups! Anyway, there's a reason phở is so popular: it's delicious!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.