Mail to Messy

By Horomaka

Heading Towards Mesopotamia

For the second time in as many weeks, I've been helping out our friends who look after the mail run to Mesopotamia.

Postie M had a previous engagement in town, and with K busy in the Cafe and no other cover available, I was more than happy to head out on the run up the Gorge Road once more to give them a hand.

It was a glorious warm Spring day, but incredibly blustery up the valley; by the time I got to Mesopotamia at the foot of the mountains the wind was strong, but luckily by the time I had made my way back past Forest Creek it had died. Not being blown off my feet, I was able to get this 9 shot pano looking down over the wetlands near Forest Creek Station and up towards Mesopotamia and backdrop of  the Two Thumb Range (left), the Cloudy Peak Range (middle) and Potts Range (right).

Best go large, to see it all, eh? ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.