Fine Dining

Hello Blipfriends!  
Dolly here!  Reporting from our campsite!  (although as usual we are a little late reporting, so we're not actually there anymore!)  
Mum left for Washington yesterday, so I said I would catch up on some blips while she was gone.  What would she do without me??  

Today was a wonderful day camping!!  Mum let me sleep in really late, buried under all the blankets in the sleeping compartment of the tent.  It's REALLY chilly in the morning, so I thought that would be the best place to stay!  

Mum has a friend who lives next door to the campsite, so she and her sister and their dogs met up with us and we had a short walk along the river and cup of tea at Hurley Lock's tea garden.  This afternoon was bliss!  We just sat around in the sun and Mum read a book and I slept next to her in the shade.  Now and then she'd make a cup of tea and we'd stretch our legs.  

Then late afternoon she told me she had a surprise for me!  There is a Fish and Chip Van that visits the campsite every Friday.  "Dolly - shall we have Fish and Chips for our dinner?",  she said.  "Yes, please!!", said I!  And so we did!  And very yummy they were too!  - Cod, Chips and Mushy Peas.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.