Home Away From Home!

So here is our home away from home!  LOVING camping!  It's a new experience for me as my parents would NOT have stood for this kind of break, so I came to camping late in life!  Maybe I have some nomadic genes in me somewhere?  When I was young and felt that travelling pull, working for an airline was an obvious choice, but maybe it was really a nomadic life that was pulling at me!  Can't wait to really go exploring different areas of the country. 

We woke up to a beautiful sunrise.  It's definitely pretty chilly and brisk early in the morning in September.  But once the sun is above the trees, it was a pleasant warm Indian summer's day.  

This is my new little tent, bought for shorter trips on my own.  I still have a slightly larger tent which will be good when I take a friend with me.  Anyone want to go camping?

The campsite where I am staying in Hurley provides pretty walks along the Thames.  Sunsets, of course, are my favourite time of day!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.