Lenore

By Lenore

Butter wouldn't melt....

We had a lovely lunch today with Pam and Richard who run the dairy on one of the neighbouring farms - we assumed lunch would be a sandwich and a drink so had a lovely surprise when we had a full roast chicken dinner.  Very nice indeed.  

Alex played the grown up baby and was given a seat that was on the table (have to see that one to understand it), and was incredibly interested in my dinner, although wasn't so sure about sweet potato when I caved and let him try it. 

Lunch was interrupted by the boy, disgracing himself whilst looking oh so sweet and ended up needing a bath before a new nappy could be put on him - it was that bad.  The towel used for changing him was straight in the wash and he came home in borrowed shorts from Liam who is nearly 3.

On the way home, as we came onto the farm we saw two beautiful impala who were looking very fine indeed. 

Right, I think I might finally have to start making my blinds, I have no further reason to delay, the bed is made, child fed (and asleep), washing sorted and put away, room tidied.  Yup, it's that time. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.