"Come in" she said, "I'll give you....."

So my exercise regime started at about midday on Monday and I have a Fitbit Flex (which I don't doubt I'll blip at some stage). Although it thinks my target is 10k steps/day I think it'll be a while until I get to that level. I am going to increase the amount of exercise I take and also be more cautious about the number of carbs I consume. Yesterday I walked a couple of miles around Dungeness and today I decided to walk down to the village. That probably doesn't sound that severe but it's along a narrow lane which is too narrow for cars to pass each other for most of its length so walking can be a tad nerve-racking. It was also raining rather heavily but I'm not going to wimp out after just two days so off I set.

Sheesh but it rained. And rained. And then rained again. I'm glad I put my walking boots on because the lane was flooding in places but I made it easily and even passed the pub without going in! Because I'm a blipper I had my camera in a rucksack and called in at the churchyard to shelter under the scaffolding and see if there was anything photogenic. I was taken with the wavy line on top of this gravestone and the straight lines of Church House in the background.

Please don't expect regular updates on my exercise but if it's going well I'll brag ceaselessly...... ;-)

You'll know the context of the subject line or you won't. Such, as we all know, is life. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.