Play date

Probably Definitely Harry spent much of his day visiting neighbours and friends as I was at work and don't like to leave him for hours by himself...  This included an hour at Caitlin's playing with what we believe to be his sibling - the little lad I caught ten days ago. Enchanting to watch as they engaged in fiendish kittenishness at warp speed, hence the blur....  

Back home and Caroline ate and left still determined to ignore Harry. Elizabeth, on the other hand, was a little more tolerant tonight. Whacked Harry on the nose, just to let him know who's in charge, and then she sat and watched him play with her toy.

Charlie however, has left the building.  After a couple of weeks of gaining sufficient courage to sit on the fire escape, today is the day that he finally made it all the way down and away to the old place. I just called ex neighbour friends  who confirmed that yup, Charlie is back 'home' at the old flat. What shall I do?   Not sure if it is because he hates Harry or because it was the first day that my new cleaning lady came and freaked him out or because he has been trying to exit for ages...   

Amidst all this cat stuff, I must mention that school is particularly marvellous right now.  Loving teaching my new classes.  And the weather has reverted to lovely warm sunshine after several days of blah.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.