Off Centre

By RachelCarter

I'll Bee Back

I bet I've used that title before... I must have done all the bee puns by now.

I spent the day inside, waiting for a central heating engineer, and trying to get all last year's accounts ready for the accountant. 
I thought it would be a good day to spend inside because the forecast was for rain but it stayed dry all day.  So this evening I popped outside in the last of the evening sun and watched the bees on the lavender. The buddleia has finished flowering and was creating long shadows and I reckoned I had 10 minutes before the sun ducked behind next door's hedge so I grabbed my hedge cutters and hurriedly hacked back the buddleia just in time to get this shot.

Minutes later, inside, I tried a bit more hurried chopping on some carrots and failed miserably. I've hacked into the top of my ring finger on my left hand so am now sitting here post-faint trying to distract myself from the throbbing. 

OUHIE!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.