kwchas

By kwchas

Micro Bar

As kwdiane was on a course in Manchester this week I decided to get the train in with her today and do some geocaching around the city. 

At lunchtime I thought I would see if I could find a decent real ale pub and with the aid of the Good Beer Guide app on my iPhone I ended up at the Micro Bar. It is situated in the Arndale Food Court and is not your traditional pub. Essentially it is a small bar surrounded by a large range of worldwide food outlets. It is owned by the Boggart Hole Clough Brewery and is well worth a visit. I also took advantage of the food court and had a decent chicken jalfrezi for a mere £4 which I thought was very good value.

I took this with my Sony and got into conversation with a chap next to me who was interested in my camera. Under the circumstances I thought this came out OK as I felt a little uncomfortable taking the picture.

The geocaching went well and I was surprised to find out that I had walked 11.5 miles at the end of the day.

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.