Butlins! Me, Jan, Hazel and Lesley.

Today I met up with some lovely ladies I have known for a long while via my postal hobby (And Facebook too I guess!) but had never actually met in person before. 

It was lovely to finally meet them at last, and it was like we had known eachother for years rather than a first meeting.

The blonde lady, Jan, was on holiday at Butlins and Lesley (on the right) and Hazel (between Jan and Lesley) were going to meet her. I was a late addition to the party once I found out I wasn't working. They had all met eachother before and Lesley didn't tell the other two I'd be there. I was a surprise - I hope it was a nice one, rather than a shock!

We had a lovely day, went on a couple of rides, walked by the beach, ate yummy food and chatted LOADS!! I really hope we get to do it again some not too distant day!!

We all took photos and a kind random stranger took this one for us with my camera!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.