Here's Minstrel

Giving it the Kitten-Eyes whilst standing where his food and treats are stored.  The jiffy envelope also contains food for Minstrel, kindly supplied by a market  research company for him to test! He's giving it the thumbs up so far! If cats have thumbs, that is!

I phoned my parents this morning, and now that the steroids and more powerful antibiotics are kicking in my Dad is feeling quite a bit better than he was I'm glad to say!

I don't know what's happened to the weather though. Up to today it had been positively Mediterranean, but today it was chucking it down with rain when I got up. I wanted to go out but remembered that I don't have a single pair of footwear that don't let water in. 

So I've been and bought some suitable footwear for work and a pair of ankle boots. I just need some general walking around shoes now and I'm sorted! 

I've put three old pairs in the bin, and there's another I can use just indoors, for exercising. It is several years since I bought any footwear, other than some going-out ankle boots and work shoes that felt like concrete boots on my feet. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.