Flown the Nest

I've been over to the folks' again today. My Dad is still not well, and kept the original doctor's appointment we made on Monday. His own Doctor put him onto some stronger antibiotics, as the ones the Walk-in clinic had given him were having no effect at all. He also gave him steroids. he is very tired and had a nap after lunch.

I've obviously been very busy over there today, doing shopping, cooking, housework and collecting medication. I could do with a nap myself now but I have to get ready for work! At least I have a good chance of getting a new Fitbit Steps record today!

Walking back to the station, I saw this nest in a hedge that had recently been cut back. It's the only photo I've taken today. It looks circular so I will use it for Facebook Pic of the Week too, as the prompt is Circles! Bri is this week's judge so I wouldn't win anyway but I may at least have a go!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.