Hope it's a winner...

Over to the Folks today..I had rung ahead as I have a cold and didn't know if they'd want me to take my germs there. My Dad said they'd risk it, as I wasn't too bad!

.My Mum was in a better mood, fortunately, but she'd had a modicum of "revenge" as I left my jumper there, and she helped herself to it! My Dad made sure I got it back though, as she has many more jumpers than I do, and it really is too long for her!

This evening I was without a Blip so I took my camera when I walked up to do the lottery at the shop where my son Jae works. He was on the toll, and served me. He didn't object when I started taking photos, but said he'd make me suffer for it when he comes home! 

I'm in my warmest PJ's relaxing now, and looking forward to a trip to Wigan tomorrow to see the Warriors' final home game of the season. Hoping for a good victory over the team that finished top of the table this season! 

My daughter Jeri is running a 100 mile ultra-marathon in Nottinghamshire today! Wow!! She's definitely made of better stuff than I am!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.