From Now On...

By rachelwhynot

Quack quack...

It truly has been a day best suited to ducks! Almost non-stop rain from 6am..and it's STILL at it!  But it's had its good bits and I've had much to be happy about.

I went into town after school, mainly to look for a jacket to wear to my niece's wedding on Saturday. I'd done my research and made my decision ....but they didn't have my size and there were no more to order either. Fortunately I found something else that will do nicely...so I can go to the party after all!

Then I took my favourite watch, a gift to myself when I left my last school,  to have a new battery fitted. I knew it would have to be sent away but I didn't think a new battery would cost quite so much or take four weeks to be returned. 

Home and a welcome cup of tea before dinner and then the first gathering of our church House Group of the new term. Definitely bed time soon. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.