Dublin Shooter

By dublinshooter

On the beach

It was disappointing to wake to dark clouds and to find that it had rained overnight, but I set out early anyhow intending to go to Puerto de Mogán and make the most of my last day. I was at the bus stop in plenty of time, but it was ages before the bus arrived and it was full when it did. The timetable indicated 30 minutes between busses but the driver waved us away and said the next bus wouldn't be for another hour.

I abandoned plan A and walked down to the local beach instead, by which time the clouds had rolled away and sun and blue sky had returned. I spend a pleasant few hours walking along beside the sea and stopping for coffee and water and even a beer or two before making my way back home. I wasn't in the mood for going out again when night came, so just ate in the bungalow and immersed myself in a book I'd found on a stall last night in Yumbo. Before I knew it the book was finished and there was no point going out for what was supposed to be a mad last night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.