Emerson Speaks!

Howdy Ho All!

Mom is very busy getting things together for "the trip".  I haven't seen my carrier appear so I guess I won't be going.  Two feelings about that.  I HATE riding in a car but I will miss mom.  She assures me that my auntie will be coming by each day to give me treats and play with me so I guess I just have put up with this disruption to my perfect life.

I wasn't too pleased with the photograph mom took of me this morning when she interrupted my morning ablutions on the porch!  My eyes look different colors (they are not!) and my position makes me look positively FAT (I am "beefy" but not fat!).  Oh well, she is flitting around in a tizzy so what more could I expect.

I really don't know why humans need to pack up and go places all the time.  I think it is wonderful right here.  Plenty of crunchies in my automatic feeder, a special breakfast each morning, cold fresh well water in my bubbler ( I love the noise it makes from time to time when it fills), the occasional mouse to terrorize and my lovely porch to hang out on.  Heaven!

I guess that's all for now...mom is making noises in the kitchen.  I'm hoping she is making a cheese omelet...I love cheese!  Tootles for now!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.