Vandværksskoven

I think I have a touch of flu or something. I have been so tired, had a headache and just felt unwell. It sort of started yesterday and has been the same today. Hopefully it will pass soon.

I tried a new walk again today. One that I had been recommended by another dog owner, but I didn't really like it. It was wet and muddy and the paths were uneven, so it felt like I could twist an ankle any time - I didn't though. And one of the things I enjoy about the woods is that I can walk for hours if I want to, but this was in a fenced area, so you could only walk so far, then you would be back where you started. Also I could hear traffic all of the time, so it was as peaceful as I am used to in the woods. 

It is a good walk if I am busy one day and only want a shorter walk, but it was not nearly as nice as the walk we did yesterday.

I am home now and have bribed the boys with some big bones in the hope of being able to sleep the flu/bug off before it develope into something worse.

Night night Blipland
Emmy and the Hazyland Boys

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.