Busy Day

It has been a super busy day.

I forgot to set my alarm on 'weekend' yesterday, so it woke me up at 6.15. Grrrrrrrrrrrr! I didn't get up though - I just cuddled dogs, watched netflix and had a slow start.

At 10.30 I met with Helle on our usual training field for a training session. The local dog club had their training too (but didn't mind that we used a small corner of the field), so there were lots of activity going on. Super training for our dogs as they got to practise ignoring all the other dogs and people. 

I had planned to give Hero and Biscuit a bath tomorrow, but the wether forecast says that we might get some rain and I don't want to have to stand outside in wet weather and try to blow dry 2 dogs, so I did it today instead. 

Hero had a bath and then I used to blower to get all tangles and loose hair out of his coat. It is a big job and took 2 hours. He looks stunning now though. 

Biscuit then had a bath, but he does not have much fur at the moment, so I will let him air dry. I also clipped  the long hairs on his feet and ears.

Gollum had his nails clipped.

Now I need a cup of coffee!

Happy weekend Blipland
Emmy and the Hazyland Boys

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.