The Travellist's journal

By TheTravellist

Toothless

Unfortunately the root canal hadn't worked as the tooth was cracked and had separated. There was no choice but to have the tooth removed. I've since learnt that the crack was most likely caused by a filling that was too big and the crack would have been to blame for all the trouble I've been having for the last two months. Hopefully that's the worst of it over.

The gum continued to bleed for the rest of the day and I almost cancelled meeting up with a fellow traveller from Couchsurfing. We were going to drive to get food across town but the rain was relentless, so we stayed in the local area. The rain got worse and we were stuck for a while, waiting for it to calm down. By the time I got back to my hotel, the streets were completely deserted, which is quite a strange sight given how crowded they are during the day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.