Nachorally

This is a dramatic re-enactment.

On Saturday, EdiSteve and I left Porgy and Bess and fancied a late-night snack. What better than nachos, dips, chilli and cheese? So we popped to Tesco and got the ingredients ... except the chili. Tesco was out. A drive across town in Mike the Micra, a rush into Sainsbury's and I nabbed the required can of Stagg.

I dove back into the car, only to notice a hand slapping on the car window.

'Oi, mate ... mate' A man.Obvious drunk, after money.

'Drive Steve!'

A close call. Soon we were home and Steve was unpacking the bag.

'Where are the nachos?'

'They were in the carrier bag in the car, I remember them slapping against the door. Oh.'

Yup, the 'drunk' had been trying to tell us that our nachos were in the gutter. We could live without the nachos (Steve's fridge always has oven chips) but felt sooooo guilty about our good Samaritan.

I do hope he at least took the nachos home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.