I keep seeing things.

Two things struck me today - neither was the Mrs.
In the Queue for a Brew upstairs in Booth's I spotted a couple of rather expensive looking bits of cake.
It occurred to me that I can hark back to a time when one week's wages for Dad would have bought him both bits of cake. That's ALL - both bits of cake.
It's at times like this when I wonder just exactly how much better off we aren't, considering that, as Gran used to say:-
"My belly's full, my arse is covered an Ah hev a roof, what more do I need? To a point - same holds good.
OK we have electrickery & gas in lieu of Fire & gas:
we have a washing machine in lieu of Dolly Tub & Poss-stick, 
but we still cook & wash, etc.
I then moved on down the line and spotted this reflection in the metal behind their drinks prep area. I just had to see what it came out like.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.