Three events in one day

I'm conscious that all my blips are work related recently. It has just been one of those work heavy periods in my life. Today was the culmination of a few months work - three events for three clients. Talk about pressure!

Poor Squidge seemed to pick up on it too. I had to drop her at school then dash for the train to London (as Angus was working at one of the events for me) and it was though she sensed my urgency. She wouldn't let go of me at the school door poor love. I had to sprint for the train through Wilmslow, just making it.

The first event was happening in Manchester so I kept tabs on that while I was on the train. The second was in full flow at the ICA on the Mall when I arrived. I'd decided to delegate the whole thing to the team. So I felt like a bit of a spare part. I should have felt happy - a few years ago this would have been unheard of as I was involved in everything - but it just felt strange. It was a wine tasting and chocolate pairing event with Jilly Goolden and it was funny to watch the room get slowly drunk and high on sugar!

Then grabbed a train back to Manchester (passing Wilmslow where Squidge was in the inlaws care) and headed to the third event.

Have just stopped off in an Italian for a slice of pizza before catching the train home loaded with Calpol to a poorly Squidge who has earache. What a day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.