Friday pick up

Today was a bit of a write-off quelle surprise after I ended up on the last train home. I woke up feeling fine but steadily got worse and had to sneak a few naps in to keep myself going. Can't go out late like I used to!

Enjoyed picking Squidge up tonight. We have a new tradition to head to the park on a Friday after school. On the way home we stopped off at a neighbour's to drop a parcel we'd taken for them. They live directly opposite us and have a four year old and they asked us in for a drink. Squidge was playing in her playroom and can definitely see those two getting on. They are lovely too.

I also got to see round their amazing house and get lots of ideas for how we can extend ours next year. Slowly but surely Wilmslow is starting to fall into place.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.