Pirate ships and pizza

This is Squidge's own work - selfie of the pair of us. Made me chuckle.

Girls day today so we took the bus again (hey she loves it) this time to Knutsford and Tatton Park, with a mid-lunch stop off in Pizza Express. That company has lunch out with the kids market cornered!

She was a bit tired and "on the edge" of a tantrum all day. I think her first full week of school had taken it out of her. But we had fun nonetheless.

Found a fantastic park in the town centre and the pirate ship in particular was a real hit. Squidge wanted me to keep rescuing her from the imaginary sharks pulling her onto the boat. This game was so popular that I was soon pulling other children out of the imaginary sea and onto our boat. I didn't have the heart to stop until half the playground had had a go. Exhausting!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.