A killer in the kitchen....

Today was a good day, which was what I needed, especially after yesterday. I avoided tricky veins and all went well. We were at the rugby club in Rochdale which was where I had to go for a visit to a session before being invited for interview for the job. 

It is good being one of the team now and not supernumerary as a trainee. I have my number for the day and move between the different jobs. 

I arrived home tonight only to be met by this huge tarantula that was waiting to pounce on me as it lurked behind a mug in the kitchen. It shot out as I picked up the mug and it is lucky I have the reflexes of a panther, as I whipped a glass over it before it could kill me. I live to fight another day.

Anyway....my weekend starts now, Yahooooo!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.