Skinny Dipping....Brrrrr!

It was wonderful to wake up beside the sea again...even better that the sun was shining. We went on a walk along the beach and then up over the headland to White Lady beach. It was glorious looking down on the twinkling water and I could have kicked myself that I hadn't taken my costume. I have skinny dipping (oh dear Chrissie had her camera to hand) on my fifty for fifty list and I was in a quandary...should I or shouldn't I???? The beach was deserted and only a couple of walkers came down to the beach, as they meandered off up the path and out of sight it was crunch time...."Go for it!" Chrissie said....and I did. As my friend Sian said, I have no shame....hee hee.

I threw my clothes on and squelched my way back, although I was drying nicely in the sunshine. After a quick change we headed off to Moelfre. We sat out at the teashop and had some lunch as we had certainly worked up an appetite on our walk. We then wandered around the lifeboat museum and along the coastal path. As I was taking some pics a man called me over...I hoped he hadn't been around White Lady this morning!!...he had spotted my camera (phew) and had just seen a seal in the water. We hung around for a bit but it didn't show it's face again, sadly. But when we sauntered further along I saw a couple of porpoises...yay!

We have sunburnt faces, achy legs, and are feeling slightly squiffy as we are in the pub using their free wifi...well you have to buy a drink or two don't you...I think I will sleep well tonight :))



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.